After hearing about the photo competition, I had a few ideas of what I wanted to shoot. The theme was Cape Town: Winter.

To be honest, Cape Town is so beautiful anyway, it’s really tough coming up with a photograph that is unique or more beautiful than anyone elses. Waiting for the right conditions and driving around the Cape looking for the exact image I had in mind has kept me busy for weeks now – and best of all, I’ve had so much fun doing it!

I received very exciting news this morning – one of the images I entered has made it into the top 20.

It’s called Kommetjie Beach – It was a very energetic day, with the wind pumping, kids & dogs running around and kites everywhere!

If you like it – please vote for me by clicking on the image – it’ll take you to the Cape Town travel website. Click on the facebook ‘like’ and twitter ‘retweet’ buttons.

*much love* for all your support

