So the last few days has all been about the World Cup and while I know very little about the beautiful game I do seem to have picked a whole bunch of sides to support.

First and foremost is Bafana Bafana (and an awesome opening match that was!!)

Then I have Italy to support (1-1 against Paraguay tonight = eeck!) – I married into the mafio-so fan-damily so if they aren’t on the list then I may soon be without functional knee caps!

Then I drew Portugal in our lucky draw at work – I have some Portuguese family on the Italian side & I have money riding on this one, so here’s hoping!

And then today I supported Holland (against Denmark who helped out by scoring an own goal; always fun to watch!) with kat… Because I also might just have Dutch family and of course for the ever present #worldcupsoccerbeer or 2!!

Am I in with a chance of supporting a winner?? I surely hope so!

