I’m always interested at looking into anything from mainstream beliefs to alternative therapies. I believe that between we each of us, we all have a little piece of the knowledge pie. The answers lie partly in spirituality, partly in science, partly in Chinese medicine, in reflexology, in “the secret”, definitely in the magical world of quantum mechanics and all the others theories and methods. I don’t discount anything because the more I know and experience, the more I see how interconnected everything seems to be.

So when I first heard about SCIO – Biofeedback, I was especially interested. SCIO stands for Scientific Consciousness. You can read more about it here, but in a nutshell, using frequencies, they scan your body’s ability to hold a certain frequency during times of stress. They have ‘before’ and ‘after’ readings because once they have initially checked your frequencies and compared them against the ‘norm’, they can then apply therapies using different frequencies to help improve your situation.

I went for my first session today. Tight-lipped throughout the whole session, not wanting to ‘give anything away’ I sat in the very comfy lazy-boy. Put on a headband that was attached to the SCIO machine, which was, in turn attached to the laptop, monitored and operated by the therapist. I sat there for over an hour. Dozing on and off, listening to gentle music in the background.

To give you an example, the initial readings scan for:

Voltage (Inner Drive & Adrenal Function)

Amperage (Life Force Energy & Vitality)

Resistance (Immune System)

Hydration (Water Absorption)

Oxygenation (Oxygen Absorption)

Proton Pressure (PH Balance)

Electron Pressure (Emotional Stress Levels)

Your report gives you before and after readings as well as what the ‘norm’ is. Overall, after my session, I had an 86% improvement on my results. It was interesting to see where I was stronger (Amperage (Life Force Energy & Vitality)) and where I was weaker (Electron Pressure (Emotional Stress Levels)).

From there,  the therapy continues into much greater detail. What was especially interesting, and what seemed to come up quite strongly, was that my frustration levels are very high. The therapist said that she detected that I seem to put all others before myself and that I have to “reduce worry” (this was my ‘unconscionable choice of therapy’!)

All this pretty much hit the nail on the head. If you know that the very reason I created this blog was because of my decision to change my life. It started with my frustration at work coming to an all time high followed by a drastic decision made last week to chuck it all in. By documenting it, I am actively looking FTW in my life.

Next in the report were my chakras and aura image. My chakra’s were all nicely lined up YAY). The colours of my aura also changed during treatment. The most significant change was much more green around the outside of the image after treatment (green = Relates to heart and lungs. It is a very comfortable, healthy color of nature. When seen in the aura this usually represents growth and balance, and most of all, something that leads to change. Love of people, animals, nature; teacher; social). I also saw  some light / pastel colours closer to the middle of the image, which wasn’t there before (pastel = A sensitive blend of light and color, more so than basic colors. Shows sensitivity and a need for serenity.)

So again, there is a sense of needing to chill out, calm down, relax, take it easy and make a change. Ironically of course, mrb has been saying this for many months now…

The last page shows the flower essences and Bach remedies that my body ‘resonates with’. Based on this table, the therapist gave me frequency therapy matching to these flower essences.  I had 6 therapies in total, the last one (most needed one) being Mesquiet (flower essence used for “Opening of oneself to abundance & pleasure“)

Lastly there is the ‘sensitivity’ list. I am most sensitive to certain food additives, certain spices and celery (of all things!). Also high up on the list is a sensitivity to tobacco =  “Sensitivity, can id toxic build up in lung and body cells”. I stopped smoking in Feb (with the exception of one or two drunken nights). Scary Stuff.

So, all in all I think it was totally worth it. I was physically exhausted after the session. It can be quite emotional, but I am good at bottling stuff up, so was OK on that note.

I have another appointment booked for 2 weeks time.

