Our 2009 Christmas presents to each other was a set of tickets to the Mafia Island Dance Festival in August this year. Today (after a few delays!) I have confirmed our flights from CPT – Dar – CPT!

Very exciting!

The festival is from the 1 – 15 Aug and is limited to 3000 tickets world wide. It’s going to be 2 full weeks of beach parties / tanning / snorkling / relaxing / diving / swimming / sleeping / hiking / kiting… WoW. I can’t wait!

I will finish up at work tbc but no later than 23rd of July, so at least I will have a full week off to prepare. We’ll be camping and so will need to take a tent, our costumes, a towel, sun block and some books to read.

I can deal with that!

Having been to Tanzania before (Our Kili climb in Feb 09) I kind of know what to expect – which is also why I am sooo excited! WooT!

Anyone coming??

